Kitchen progress

Yesterday, Jon and Henry worked in the kitchen all day while we were out. Henry fitted new light switches, Jon grouted the floor tiles. Then lots of filling of holes, and painting on the ceiling started. Today, after they had been to archery, they picked up on the painting. Ceiling now completed, and a dulling down coat on the dreadful blue. Now it has had a first coat, the room is so much lighter.

In the meantime, I spent the morning cleaning and sorting out. Putting things from yesterday away - except in a house with no storage space an 'away' place does not exist. I need to throw away more. A lot more. But some small bits are away. Then I decorated my branch with the vintage glass baubles. I used the same branch as I used yesterday to display the mice.

After lunch, I started writing Chrismas cards, watching Christmas films. I've done barely a quarter. I will continue tonight....After my bath! That is where I am heading now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.