Coffee date

With my husband! Not only that, but at a place of work. I know - fancy going somewhere to work! Almost unheard of in the 21st century. Anyway, today I met Jon in The Mardle at County Hall and he even bought me a piece of rocky road. He knows me so well. Then we chatted about 2023, the allotment, eating healthily (me!!) And maybe trying to get fit (also me!)

I worked with Clare today. Just 2 of us in the office. At lunchtime I stayed in and read my book. Just 70 pages to go and I'll be released from the clutches of Heathcliffe. Horrible man.

Finished at 4, and dropped in on Sandra on my way home to deliver some mouse pictures. Then home to cook the lentil curry before Heather arrived to play some music with me. She played piano, and I alternated between recorder and flute. We also played some flute pieces in 2 parts. All Christmas songs and carols. A nice festive evening.

Now time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.