Sleeping on the job

My office companion really wasn't pulling his weight today. Myself on the other hand processed 6 pensions. I was very cold though, and at lunchtime drove to the post office to post a couple of mouse and purse related parcels. It was nice to be in the warmth of my car, even though it was pouring with rain. Poor Jon was in the city on his motorbike in the downpour, and was soaked through by the time he got back. He was quick to turf Ralph out of his office chair!

Tomorrow I am going to stay indoors. That's why I wanted to get the pensions done today, so tomorrow I can do things that it is easier to do on one small laptop screen. We are looking at the long ethernet cables. We think one 20 meters should be long enough to get through to next door. Then we can look at working from there.

The evening has been spent packaging up bits to post tomorrow. Not many cards written, but I can do that tomorrow! Or maybe Jon can write them....oh, there goes a flying pig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.