Sunset walk

I had more than 9 hours sleep - something that I had been longing for. Once up I filled all the bird feeders. It was a very cold frosty morning. Finished writing out my Christmas cards to post, but I I didn't rush about too much early in the day. After lunch i realised I still had a lot of things I had planned to do, and was running out of weekend to do them.

Jon and I went to Homebase and managed to tick 2 more people off the present list. Then just enough light to walk to the allotment to feed my 2 remaining hens Bluebell and Flora, and then this view on the way back.

Spent a chunk of the evening wrapping presents, breaking to watch the strictly results, then had a nice bath. Gathered my bits together and will pack my car in the morning. I've tried to reduce the number of bags and boxes, but that is a big challenge!

Tomorrow I plan to get up at 5 and be away by 5.30. Jon said the forecast is fog, but I'm hoping there won't be many cars on the road. I hate fog too, so hope that is wrong. It means it will definitely take me longer. Hope to be at mums by 8.30 to start work.

Haven't rung mum today as I've been so occupied with getting things done, but I'm sure I would have heard if there was any news.

Watching the programme about Dad's Army on channel 5, then bed for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.