Pound Close, and Tower Heights

This will only mean anything to those who know Hoddesdon. Well, as you can see I am back in Hoddesdon. I was rudely awoken by my alarm at 5am,and after a quick breakfast, and packing up my car, I hit the road at 5.30am. It was, as everyone knows, horribly foggy. I went via Norwich which I had planned as I think it was the clearest fastest route. I arrived at mums at 8.20 and was at my desk by 8.30.

Not a bad day at work, even though I was feeling tired. I finished just after 5 and went for my week 2 day 1 run. I didnt hear the instruction telling me to walk, so I ran when I should have been walking, and got out of kilter, but seemed to manage it. I run down the Old Highway and along Rye Road, then across Pound Close. Tower Heights is lit up in the distance and really stands out.

Mum cooked tea and I think I will just knit the final antler for my small lockdown teddy then go to bed. I need to make a few more Christmas cards, but that can wait until tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.