Hoddesdon project

Last night, I eventually finished the little project I began when I first arrived in Hoddesdon on 30th October. I knew that if I was away from my own home, then I would need things to do in the evenings. So I brought a big bag of knitting, and started this little fellow. Now he is finished, over 5 weeks later, he is ready to find a new home. I’m hoping I can pass him on to my friend Isabel who has a little 2 year old grandson, otherwise he will be heading to a charity shop. I think if I hadn’t also made a big pile of Christmas cards, and a load of earrings, he would have been finished sooner! Anyway, just in time for Christmas.

Work has been ok. I didn’t wake until 8 so was never going to be ‘in’ early. I do wonder if I will ever be able to wake at 6 again for a normal work day, travelling to Norwich, then getting the park and ride bus. Being at home, or elsewhere like where I am now, has become so convenient, it is the new normal. But with the news that the first ever vaccine for COVID has been given today to a 90 year old lady, with many following afterwards, there is hope we will eventually get back together again in the new year.

A bit later we than planned, but I am going to make a few more Christmas cards now. About 20 more to do, then I’m done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.