Birthday boy

Today is my youngest nephew's birthday. The youngest of mum and dad's 6 grandchildren. Towering above everyone, I am sure he must be nearly 6ft tall, and just 15. I wonder how tall this handsome young man will be when he stops growing! Mum and I popped over with cards and presents this evening. We kept our distance, so Manda took this photo and messaged it to me.

Work was ok. Half a day of meetings, during which a light bulb in the dining room exploded. I picked up all the bits, then hoovered up the tiny pieces. Then had a job removing the broken bayonet bit from the light fitting. We need to buy more bulbs.

Finished at 5.30 and went for week 2 day 2 run. Made a few more quick Christmas cards, and have now packed those bits to take back. Now got to pack up my bits to go home tomorrow. The hospital have said dad will be coming home tomorrow but that was only because we called them. The carers turned up, and we had to turn them away. They had been contacted by the hospital to re-commence their visits. Communication is lacking somewhere. I won't be here when they deliver him, but will keep in touch with Mum and Manda tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.