Thursday Singing..

OK, I'm not brave enough yet to ask the ladies and gents if they wouldn't mind me blipping them, so I took this when we had finished the singing. Perhaps next year you will get a photo of us in our circle. The little village hall in East Runton is nicely decorated for the festive season, so clearly groups are still meeting. Even with the rapid rise of new covid variant cases. I enjoyed the singing today, and I was just thinking about it, and I realised why I like it so much. Its because we laugh. Together and sometimes at each other, but it is such a friendly group, I feel very accepted and welcomed. It is just so nice to spend time with other people. Sadly it is only 2 hours each week, but something to look forward to.

I was up late because of my headache, and decided to sing first then shop. Consequently I wasn't home until 1.30. I put everything away, had a quick lunch then went out to Holt. I'd hoped to enjoy half a day Christmas shopping, browsing etc. In the end, I wasn't there and parked until gone 3. Many shops now close at 4, so it wasn't at all productive and I should have stayed at home.

I didn't even manage to buy more Xmas cards, so spent the evening making enough for the remaining people on my list. They will be posted tomorrow. A hot bath, and that was my day.

Work tomorrow. Hoping the WiFi is still holding up and I'm able to work in the bedroom nextdoor again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.