Fun and games

After a slightly shorter work day, some of my work colleagues gathered at my house for a bit of a Christmas get together. Sadly, we were missing 4 of the team who were not well, two only struck down today with the virus that is doing the rounds. I know they were sad to have missed it, and we missed them too.

I had prepared the pizza ingredients yesterday, and Jon put the breadmaker on for the dough. I put 3 giant pizzas together and when Lucy arrived, they went in the oven. We proceeded to have a fun filled evening with lots to eat and drink, musical entertainment (that was Heather and I on piano, flute, recorder) while the others sang heartily (well, Chris sang heartily, Lucy and Marika sang and laughed in equal quantities!) But it was a joy and heart lifting to be able to enjoy making music together. Heather is such a good pianist, and I muddled through on flute or recorder.

We then played some games I had prepared. Most involved chocolate. And we laughed a lot. A sign of a great evening.

We resolved to do it again in the new year. With everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.