New hobby?

I got an audible groan from Jon, when I said I had a new favourite hobby! Lol. It should be a one off 'make' - from a soap making kit. Although it was so satisfying, I will consider making more in the new year. Once I'd poured my lavender scented soap into the moulds (see extra), it went hard really quickly. I'd got an idea to use my home made paper to wrap them, which I think has turned them into attractive gifts. I am super pleased and think they look like something you could buy in a shop. I will be giving them away at Christmas. Not decided who to yet!

Work was OK. Not as cold as before, because Jon bled the radiator in the small bedroom. It was very full of air, but I immediately noticed a difference from Wednesday. I only had it on for a couple of hours in the morning, so it cooled down later on and I was glad to finish work at 4, with my connection dropping out.

Now sitting down to relax for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.