Naughty Ralph

I didn't sleep very well last night, and was wide awake by 5.30am. In the end I turned my light on and read, then got up at 7 to pack up my bits. Oh my goodness I have acquired so much of 'me' at mum's over the past 6 weeks. I've decided that now Rudolph is finished, I don't need the knitting here, and my Christmas cards are all made, so I don't need the card making boxes. Then my jewellery making boxes are also going home with me, as I haven't really made time for them. As they are very self contained in two small boxes, I can always throw them in the car if I choose to bring them back with me next week.

So with my car loaded up, I left mum at 9.30. It was difficult as we both felt emotional- not knowing how the day was going to pan out. I dropped into a garden centre on my way to Jon's parents in Melbourn to buy some more blank cards, then dropped off cards and had a brief chat with my in laws.

Took a slow drive home and was greeted by Ralph. It was lovely to see him. He followed me, being all scatty, dashing about, hiding under things and then when I got the lost ladder down, he shot up there! No amount of coaxing would bring him down, so I left him there, and cycled up to the allotment before it was too dark to see.

Had a nice catch up on WhatsApp with my lovely friend Karen, then after dinner a lovely bath. Have planned a day out with Jon tomorrow after we have done the shopping.

As you know, yesterday we were told dad would be sent home today. No communication from the hospital, so dad hasn't been sent home, but when mum rang they said he has been moved to another ward. Closer to the door I presume. Poor dad must be so confused, and still we can't see him. How much longer? I'll keep in touch with Manda and will let you know....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.