New Christmas decoration

I had a lovely day out with Jon in Norwich today, where we almost finished our Christmas shopping. It was a bit drizzly, but not too much to mean I had to wear a big coat. I have a lovely black velvet jacket I bought last year in one of the charity shops, and I was determined to dress smartly for my day out. Skirt, boots and my black jacket. I really didn't want to spoil my look with a frumpy raincoat!!

My feet were aching after a couple of hours. That's the problem when you wear crocs and slippers all year; put a proper pair of fitted shoes on, and my feet have got wider!

We dropped in to Go Outdoors before heading home. I had my annual mot at the Dr because of the HRT. My blood pressure is a bit raised. So I need to keep going with the couch to 5k. Not at home though in the evening. It is darker than pitch out there. So I will do week 2 day 3 run on sunday, then the rest during the week at midday.

I spotted this bargain in the charity shop window. It was a snip. The little train goes round. I am very pleased with it!

Spent the evening wrapping christmas presents.

Tomorrow my baby girl will be 23. So 23 years ago today, I was pacing the corridors of The Rosie at Addenbrookes, waiting for my very overdue baby to put in appearance. It had already been 48 hours since my waters had broken....you never forget those things!! They say all good things come to those who wait. They're certainly right there.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.