Recycled cards

Perhaps I should begin by saying 'Merry Christmas' to my many friends here there and everywhere. I have already said that I'm cutting right down on my card posting, so most people won't be getting one. I'm not giving money to a monkey sanctuary either, to compensate, I'm just being plain old tight.

For those who were interested, these are two of the cards I made for office friends. Recycled bubble wrap and the outer wrappers from a box of Quality Street the team were fortunate enough to share. The coloured paper is placed between the bubble wrap, then ironed under greaseproof paper. Then I found a skyline of Norwich online and copied it to make a tiny version to cut out. I was pleased with the effect, but it was a slow job, so not everyone had a card like this. Some I did baubles with a bubble wrap background. A few more to make and then I'm done.

Did a few more bits of shopping at lunchtime, and hope to get one more present on my way home. Definitely near the end.

In a good place at work, where I like to be. On top of things as best I can be. Now waiting. I wish the buses came on time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.