Happy Birthday lovely Mollie

I got the voting out of the way before heading to work. I wasnt the first to vote, but at 7.15am I may have been second or third.

A fairly productive day at work. Really pleased to see Nic back after she has been so poorly. Her cheery positive outlook in the face of her health challenges, puts me to shame. We need that in our office to lift the spirits, so it was welcome return.

Midmorning I sneakily logged in to 'utter radio' and online Salford station, where Mollie was presenting a radio show live, that her and 3 colleagues had planned as part of their assignment for their final year. I know that I am biased, but she was amazing. Presented as a natural. The show was an hour long and it flowed really well. The feedback she received was great too. And on her birthday too!

Managed to escape at 4.30 and now have a long evening to do some sorting out at home, while the boys are at scouts. So i really must get on.

Happy Birthday Mollie my beautiful girl, I'm so proud of you and can't wait to see you next week xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.