Christmas Jumper day

Friday 13th. Isnt it just.

I shan't dwell on the subject as I know there are some Tory voters in my friends list. Nice to be rich enough to think they will benefit you, but we all have an opinion, so they are entitled to theirs. Fortunately for me, the people I know as my real friends (perhaps that is a number fewer than I thought) share the same fears for the future that I have. But it seems there is absolutely nothing I can do about it, so I'll just try to look to the positives in my life. I have a job and a roof over my head (unlike the increased number of homeless, who the government have neglected to help in the last 9 years) A healthy loving family and kind loyal supportive friends.

A very short lunchtime amble, and a quick 'office Christmas jumper' picture for the blip, and spring edition of the office newsletter. 5 more working days for me, before I break up for a nice long break over Christmas. That's a big positive. 13 days at home with my family. Walks on the beach all wrapped up, evenings in by the fire eating chocolate, family board game sessions, so many positives over the next few weeks - time to just take each day as it comes. I can't wait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.