Sorting out

Well, that was the plan.

I started the day well. My headache had gone, so I went out for week 2 day 3 run, with Jon walking alongside me. It was a great start to the day. But soon after I was back home, my headache came back and has been just as bad as yesterday. I don't think there are any odd explanations other than a combination of hormones and stress/tension build up. Hopefully it wont be here for work tomorrow, but if it is, well I've worked with it before.

I did a bit of sorting in the conservatory. I'm am reminded by family members how untidy and cluttered it is. I don't need reminding. I hate it being so overcrowded, but I don't have places and space for all my hobbies. Something has to give and I've packed a load of stuff into boxes to go in the loft. I also have a lot of family history paperwork, so I've spent the evening trying to update things on my laptop, then throw away the paperwork. My laptop is old, and it overhears and turns itself off! A bit annoying, but I'm getting there slowly.

I've heard from Manda who said that her and mum were able to visit dad today. I don't know how they arranged that, but I'm glad they did. Hopefully it was reassuring to see him. He still just wants to sleep.

Nothing more to my day. Will head off to bed soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.