Mollie Makes...Cards

She has a bit of me in her after all!! Mollie is far more of a perfectionist than me when it comes to her crafts, and more critical of herself. I think all her cards are lovely. I also made another 7 cards. I have signed them from all of us, and then 'Brooklynne' and plan to put them through the neighbours doors. We are slowly (we have been here 5 years) getting to know people, but this year I think we have made a few more contacts than in previous years, so letting people know our names might help us to make some friends.

Feeling tired today, but the headache is not as bad as yesterday. Working from the summerhouse was different! I last worked in there 6 weeks ago. It was colder today than back then, but we had a heater on. I think it will be ok through the winter, but it is very dark, so we may have to address that.

Had a nice facetime chat with mum this evening. She managed to work out what to do on her ipad, even though she didn't think she would be able to. Tomorrow she has her covid jab. Manda also contacted me, and said she has news that dad is being moved to a nursing home in Ware tomorrow. I'm not sure if that is a permanent move, or if he is going there to be assessed while they decide on the care package. For now, it is the best option. He will be physically closer, and I guess we may be able to visit. At least they have started communicating, thanks to Manda.

Going to watch an episode of The Crown, then crash out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.