Furniture ‘all change’

We got up after a proper lie in until 8. Poor Jon had to listen to me relay lots of my dreams from last night. The most memorable one being that I bought a pair of pink shoes that were £8 but when I paid they were £18 which made me feel disappointed, but I paid it anyway.

After breakfast we had a nice morning in Sheringham. Henry had his hair cut, and after a bit of shopping we finished with coffee in the station cafe.

We got home with 15 minutes to spare before Henry’s driving lesson, so recruited his muscle to quickly move some furniture. It is one time we are glad we live in a small house, as swapping the piano from the lounge with the glass cabinet that was in the dining room is heavy business. But at least it gave us the chance to hoover round properly.

Then we brought the big sofa in from the conservatory and the Christmas tree into the lounge too. That was the easy bit!

I then started to clean in the conservatory and had plans to move things round in there too. With Jon’s help, I moved everything!! It is still untidy, but I will finish it tomorrow and then give the floor a good clean. I do like moving things around. It makes you feel like you have a new room, when you don’t! I need to declutter some more now, as there isn’t room for all my things. Not if I want to feel space around me. I’m going to try hard to throw some things away!!

It was dark by the time I’d finished the main moving, and Jon was cooking tea. Then it was the final of Strictly. Such an enjoyable 2 hours! Sadly my favourite didn’t win, but Kelvin was amazing too, so in all a good result.

Now I’m reading the paper, while Henry and Jon watch a film (Logan - too much violence for me)

Tomorrow I have a long list of things I want to do....

P.s. if you were wondering - yes I will make the dog move if I want to ‘play’ the piano (I can’t actually play, I just have a go, but I plan to teach myself properly when I have time)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.