Some finishing off...

Although I could really still do with another day. One where I just sit and enjoy everything. But only 5 work days left before I break up on 23rd for Christmas. I’m planning 13 days of doing just nice things!

So today, cleaned the bathroom and washed up yesterday’s tea stuff. Then piled some stuff I needed to take to the allotment, into my bike basket, and walked up there with Bracken. We didn’t do many jobs, but I couldn’t resist showing off my little tiny carrots, which I picked just to see how big they were. (My extra)I only planted the seeds in October, so didn’t really expect them to grow. They went in tonight’s dinner!

Cycled home slowly with Bracken on the lead running along side me. Once home, I did a little bit of tidying in the conservatory then gathered up mostly ivy (a pretty, colourful one growing at the front) and holly (without berries) for my wreath. Also picked some spindle flowers and some rose hips. I really enjoy making the wreath just before Christmas. It feels like the proper start of Christmas for me. It is on the front door now ( my other extra)

Jon spent some time putting up pictures under my instruction. I am so pleased with the wall in the cloakroom now. What was a plain white wall, is now full of colour and interest.

I made the last few Christmas cards which I want to send, and now there is glitter all over the floor!!

I started a new puzzle last night, so will do a bit tonight before my bath. It is going to be a challenging one. I’ll tell you more about it on another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.