21...and 2/365ths

It was Christmas jumper day today, so most people were brightly dressed in festive clothing at work today.

I did a bit of shopping at lunchtime, and then worked until 5.15. I’d parked near to work so that I could drive over to pick Mollie up. Her train was due in at 6.15. She eventually arrived at 6.55. A very long day for her, but at least she is home now.


She was starving but I’d bought some snacks while killing time, so on the drive home she was able to fill up. We chatted about her birthday, and I was pleased to hear what a lovely day Josh had organised for her. So sweet and thoughtful, so she did have a lovely day.

We got home about 7.30 and were greeted with newly decorated lounge - so that we can celebrate her 21st all over again!

Happy Birthday Mollie and welcome home for Christmas- it’s going to be a fabulous one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.