Carols at Norwich Cathedral

I've had a long day today but not a bad one. In the office by 7.45 again balancing out my 9.15 arrival earlier in the week. At lunchtime I had an hour and a half shopping, which flew by. As it was my 'late' tonight I already knew I'd be at work until 5.45. I left and bought a McDonald's for me and sat in to eat it. Their tea is the best. I then bought 2 more for the boys and walked over to the cathedral.

Coincidently there was a Christmas carol concert on in Norwich cathedral tonight, for all the schools who are part of The Inspiration Trust, which Cromer Academy is. I had already decided I wanted to go. It is minutes from my office. Jon took Henry to an interview at Norwich City College for a place next year. They finished just in time to meet me at the cathedral, battling through the late night shopping traffic. They ate their dinner hurriedly on a bench outside! Then ee went in. The carols were lovely. A nice balance between choir singing, us singing, some readings and prayers. I lit another candle while I was there. We sat a long way back, with enthusiastic parents of kids in the choir and orchestra all round us. I like the advent crown just to the right of us, with 2 candles lit, and 2 Sunday's to go.

Left at 8.30 and Jon drove me to my car. We were home about 9.30. I am going to try and add a photo of beautiful baby Oliver who visited us today with mummy Donna. Whst an angel he is. Donna' s teammate Dan had a cuddle and I think he was getting a bit broody!

Time for bed now. One more sleep until Mollie. 2 until Daniel! Am I concealing my excitement well?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.