Wrapping

A job I hate, but I started tonight. I thought we agreed that we wouldn't be buying many presents this year - and although there are less, I still only managed to wrap for 2 people before I gave up.

At the same time, Jon was having no fun fitting the slide out racking to the door of the larder unit that he put together Sunday. The screws have come through the door fronts and it all feels a bit disastrous to us at the moment. I feel the fitting of this kitchen is going to take many months. Not dwelling on it - we will just have to buy more doors, and although it's something I can ill afford, it isn't as expensive as replacing the caravan, so worse things happen to us than this. The jobs will be parked for a while. Perhaps even until after Christmas.

Work wasn't much better. I had lots of connection issues this morning, plus we had a few intermittent power cuts one after the other. It must have been the whole street as Jon had the same. So I had an early coffee. It was a slow morning as I had 4 pensions to check for the same person and what with the power cuts and the drop outs, it took me half a day.

A bright bit of my day came in the form of a delightful message from a cousin in Australia thanking me for a parcel I had sent her, and was thrilled with the contents! It was all bits out of my glass cabinet, as she had recently inherited a glass cabinet of her own. It was so nice to get the message. So not all bad!

I had a late lunch but the afternoon was a lot better. If Norfolk CC really want everyone to work from home going forward, then they need to provide us with the means to do so efficiently. Anyway, one more day then a day off. Heading for an early night now to read my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.