Happy Birthday Mollie

I booked for the 5 of us to take the ‘hidden street’ tour, a 15th century street with a few shop fronts and an undercroft hidden below what is now the KindaKafe and was previously in the early 1900’s Ponds shoe shop. The guide knew the history of Norwich, and her explanation as we went on the tour was really clear and I found it so interesting. It has made me want to read up more about the history of Norwich.

After our tour we had a couple of hours browsing the shops, then headed home.

I’ve had a horrible headache ever since we got back and am still not feeling great. Very frustrating as I wanted to do some tidying. I haven’t done any since I’ve been home and I am running out of time again.

I have spoken to Manda who has been speaking to a nurse at the hospital. The latest news is that dad will be moved to a nursing home or similar, to be assessed to see where he should go next. It seems increasingly unlikely that it will be home. Mum is feeling very low as there is so much to try and take in, and come to terms with. It has been a week and a half since anyone has been allowed to see him. It seems cruel and is all due to COVID. I will go back down on Thursday.

I will add photos of the underground street in my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.