Happy Birthday Mollie

We had a fairly relaxed day. Mollie had planned her day, which began with visiting friends in Cromer, then picking up Josh and bringing him back for the day. Meanwhile, I went to the allotment and planted 100 red onions and 8 shallots. It was VERY wet, so I’d be amazed if the grow - they’re more likely to just rot! Anyway, it’s late, but it’s done. I had already planted 50 at the right time, and I could see some of them shooting, but many seem to have disappeared! Fingers crossed for spring.

Mollie wanted a buffet day, and after coffee and cake, we had various bits of finger food and watched the first 2 Harry Potter films…something we do every Christmas. Daniel Radcliffe seems to get younger each time we watch it. When the films first came out, Daniel went with Jon’s family to see the films at the cinema. Mollie went to one or two but was too scared, so didn’t join them for the later films. I guess she was only about 6, and the one with the spiders was too much!

I managed to do some clearing up of leaves and weeds in the back garden. It was such a mild day. Jon and Henry spent hours and hours this afternoon and into the evening building the first of the kitchen cabinets. It is a very complicated larder cupboard with a pull out middle. It is going to take a while but at least it is started. One wall is painted completely, so that is the wall he is working on, and hopeful that one wall will be completed by Christmas. We also moved some furniture around in the lounge, and it doesn’t look any more crowded than it did before, so that’s a relief.

I finished my final 6 mice and they are packaged up and ready to post tomorrow. Glad to be packing all the fimo away now. I have to admit is one of those hobbies that takes up a lot of room and is very untidy when I am mid make!

Henry finished our evening off by making waffles for everyone. A bit tricky with no kitchen work tops! I washed up and now I need to get to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.