Our beautiful 25 year old

How can it be 25 years since this stunner came into our lives. Lives which are so much richer for having Mollie in them. She lights up a room, and draws people to her. She makes me proud every day. She is one special young lady, loved by us all. And tonight she is celebrating her quarter century with her girlfriends in town.

I've been trying to trawl my brain for the things that are relevant for the interview Friday. It is hard to remember all the significant things I have done over the last 35 years. But if I can't think of them now, through my brain fog, I haven't a hope when put on the spot. So I'm plugging on, writing, reading and hoping!

We have been lucky with the weather here in North Norfolk. No snow, just icy. Of course Jon wasn't happy because he needed to go in to the city, but even he decided it wasn't wise on his motorbike. So he went in the car, which is cumbersome for his job, and expensive. At least he was home safely. Henry also drove in to Norwich for his college course - part of his apprenticeship. And Daniel drove to the airport and flew to Aberdeen without any problems. He said there wasn't snow up there and he got to work without any hitches. Hopefully it will be the same when he flies home Thursday. The rest of my family in Hertfordshire and Cambridgeshire have had a lot of snow from what I can tell. So I'm hoping they are all staying safe, and will be able to visit us at the weekend as planned.

Strictly results over (& the right ones getting through, I think) so I must get an early night now. I sleep so badly every night, even with the hrt, I just always feel tired. So must go up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.