pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

North Norfolk Railway

Today has been an intense one. It left me with a headache and I packed up at 5. Going in to County Hall tomorrow so the bag is packed.

Yoga on my own this evening as Jon was called to cover Cubs tonight. The drive to Weybourne found me driving through a deep flood. It was so dark I was in it before I realised, but slowed right down and came through ut safely. There has been a lot of rain today. But yoga was relaxing and almost dissolved the headache I've been cultivating throughout the day. On my drive home from yoga, I stopped at Sheringham station, home of the NN railway, to snap the station in all its Christmas glory. The train, with all its lights on, was also in the station but I preferred this photo. I've added an extra of the train lit up.

Home before everyone else. Mollie has gone into the city to celebrate her birthday with friends. 26 today, and it seems impossible! Henry is climbing, so also in Norwich, and possibly going to be the little bro who collects her and brings her home safely tonight. :-)

Some tv, while finishing my cards tonight. Then Christmas crafts will be over for another year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.