pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Late shopping

I had a busy day in the office today, spent mostly talking to team members in one to one meetings. The main reason everyone had gone to County Hall today, was for a short whole service meeting followed by time to catch up with each other. Some who we last saw at the same event last year. Probably won't see them now, until next year, such are the joys (not) of working from home.

I left at 4.20 stopping at Sandra's on the way home to drop off cards and chocolates.

When I got home it was just Henry and I. Jon had already gone out, and my help at scouts was not needed this week, so I decided to do my food shop. So I went straight to Lidl to get that out of the way. It means tomorrow I can do some tidying in the morning (after a lie in!) and then can go straight to singing. The afternoon is the monthly poetry group, so it is already a full day.

My head is aching, so heading to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.