Frosty morning

I took myself back to see the nurse this morning, to see if I had another UTI. It turns out I probably haven't, and the last one wasn't an infection either. Amazing what they can tell by sticking a coloured bit of paper in some wee!! I think that drinking non stop since yesterday has cleared up whatever I thought I had. Anyway, the bonus was this beautiful view - I stopped on my drive back from Aldborough to take the photo.

Had a regular work day, but mid afternoon received a worrying message that a close friend had been taken ill. After a few messages to and fro, anxious to find out as much as possible, we are now happy that the hospital is taking good care of the patient and we await updates.

With the ice, and the dark, and time getting on, we passed on yoga tonight. The narrow lanes to Weybourne may have been a bit icy. So we have a fire in the grate, and are curled up on the sofa. Me with my laptop, Jon with a book. Not finding much we want to watch on the tv!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.