pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Birthday meal

Apologies for the poor photo quality; my phone isn't up to date. But I needed to snap a pic of us all this evening, as we celebrated Mollie's birthday at The Fox in Hevingham. We all had delicious meals, with plenty to eat, and puddings for us all except Mollie. She had a particularly varied main meal, and was completely stuffed. I had salmon with fresh green beans, asparagus and saddleback potatoes. A good size meal, and plenty for me. A nice catch up with Daniel and Viki too.

It followed on from a busy day for me. Singing this morning was lovely. Our last meeting before Christmas so we did a few Christmassy type songs, but not traditional carols. Then I spent a couple of hours wandering around Cromer, grabbing a sandwich and cut of tea in Morrison's before heading to the library. Our last poetry meeting of the year, and our subject for this month was optimism. It is always interesting to hear the poems the others find - they know a lot about poets and different poetry.

Back home in time to do a bit of tidying ready for tomorrow, then our evening out.

A good 'day off' day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.