pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My turn

A long hard day at work, with so much to do. It seems like I had a week off, not just a day.

Jon woke in the night with a bad migraine, and it has been bad all day. At 8, I sent him back to bed. We think it's a side affect from the covid jab he had Friday. He got up at mid day but still dozed in the afternoon. I think an early night is on the cards.

I had a lot of layers on today, and after a morning of talking to people and trying to sort the teams post and emails, I got stuck in to processing some pensions. I managed 7 in total, finishing just before 6.

I don't like cooking, but tonight was prawn korma with cauliflower rice. It took me ages, but I was able to catch up on The Archers. We ate quite late.

I think I need an early night too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.