Bann Thai - Cromer

Tomorrow is Mollie's 25th birthday, and her chosen restaurant to celebrate as a family, was this Thai. They are not open on Monday's, so we booked a table for 6 this evening. It was our first time in a Thai restaurant- only Daniel had been before. We had a variety of dishes, and all exceptional. So tasty. Not a cheap night out, but we had saved up. This particular restaurant is one of the top in the country, so lucky us that it is on the doorstep.

It meant I didn't have to spend the day preparing and cooking a roast dinner, but that is reserved for next week. For today, I had a long list. Beginning with a lot of washing up. Then a pile of ironing when The Archers was on. I then made a Christmas pudding. I say I made one. It is only the 3rd or 4th time ever, and I'm not sure about it. I found a suet free recipe, as we need to keep the saturated fats as low as possible. I added some nuts which were not in the recipe. It has steamed for 3 hours. I just hope it stayed together!

I did some reading for the interview Friday, but generally I find it hard to prepare for interviews and that may be my downfall. I will continue this week each evening to do a bit more.

Now catching up on Strictly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.