Blip cheat

This is the other snowman Mollie passes daily, currently residing in Media City, Salford. As so many of you loved the other one, I decided you had to see him too. More please Mollie!

Any guesses as to how my work day has been? Why does everyone retire at Christmas? At lunchtime took a wander up St Benedict's Street. It is so full of interesting arty places, and just more unusual shops. Of course I was heading to the bead shop. I spent ages in there chatting to another customer, who turned out to be a Rainbow leader AND a Beaver leader. She works nights, so has time in her day to prepare for her meetings, but has a 6 year old too, so I'm not sure how she fits it all in....actually, it all sounds very familiar now I think about it. I went from there to a charity shop where I bought a Penny Vincenzi book I don't think I've read. I'm not sure though, but for 50p it is worth the gamble. Then into an antique/collectibles type shop. Very empty of people. The man was called Pasquale ( certainly pronounced the same as Joe Pasquale as I heard a loud lady talking to him. I wonder where it comes from. He was very friendly.

We are now homeward bound an hour later than planned. Have lots to do tonight craft wise, plus addressing my Christmas cards (Jon) then they can be posted. I will start wrapping presents soon I hope!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.