Geese flying south?

I don't actually know what kind of geese they are, or where they are going, but there were so many at midday today that Jon came and called me out to watch and listen. Not something that was easy to capture on my phone. They flew in 'V' shapes and straggly lines, and they just kept coming!

I woke early today. Started work early as I knew I was going to need an appointment with the duty doctor. Queuing at 8am I saw the nurse at 8.45 who confirmed I have a UTI. I knew I wasn't right from Wednesday afternoon. Anyway I have 3 days of antibiotics and I hope that does the job as I'm driving to Cambridgeshire tomorrow to meet up with friends.

Was back at my desk by 9 and muddled through my day with a hot water bottle on my lap and a noisy meowing cat at my feet (wanting to sit on my lap, which is absolutely not possible while I am working!!)

I eventually packed up at 3.45 and sat on the sofa - with the cat on me and my hot water bottle.

Mollie made pizzas. She has so much more energy than me. As always they were delicious.

Watching Strictly now. Looking forward to seeing lovely Cambridge friends tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.