Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I put some washing out first thing, although with no wind.... but since there was a hard frost it was obviously a day for a walk across the fields to Radbourne, and it was beautiful! 

By the time I got back it was lunch, and then a drive to the new physio over in Spondon. He was recommended by my sports massage guy, and I was hopeful. However, it seems that he'd not booked me in for today, I was in for 15th December in spite of the text telling me it was today. He was very apologetic and we arranged an appointment later today, these things happen!

I didn't want to drove back home, only to have to come back, so I went to Alvaston and presented myself at the charity shop. 

My eventual appointment was an eye opener. Apparently I'm lopsided from the shoulders and down through my hips, so this stresses my other joints ie mostly my knees on one side* and also my back.

I had wondered about my back because I've been getting pain higher up than my "usual" backpain area, and this explains it.

*So my left leg has a twist in it, and through a series of manipulations and massages, he says that he's realigned my left leg. My words not his, I can't remember exactly what he said. More importantly he's told/shown me stretches to do post exercise to keep everything where it should be.

I've been advised to do walks of between 3 and 6 miles until I'm back into it, so I'd better cancel Sundays walk of 9.5 miles. It's a good idea to go to the bouldering wall, but to take it easy.

Everything he said made sense to me so I'm very hopeful, but let's see. This evening I feel rather battered!

3.34 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.