Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Don

A long time friend stopped by today and we made do for lunch,….he wasn’t fussy about the food as he usually is…he just wanted sympathy for his recent malady in Mexico where he could easily have died from eating shellfish.   (he got it)    He now has a dreaded apple watch with an alarm on it….but will it work in Mexico?       Anyway, fun to catch up.   Many excellent sailing adventures with him and his dear wife my friend I miss who has been dead many years now. 

AND, yes, I”m on the new computer!!!  It involved reinstalling all the Adobe software and a few other apps that wouldn’t migrate because they couldn’t be updated on the old.  And there’s one that’s a “legacy” unsupported by the topaz company now that will not upload.   (but it worked on the old one)  This is progress…. ?   I’ve wiped my old one and will take it to the Apple store tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.