Z?ote Tarasy

I spent the day at the Education Congress in the Expo 21 centre. It was well organised by the IBE and was attended by 1300 people. Education is being constantly modernised and improved in Poland and the plenary sessions covered many important issues. It was nice to actually meet some of the people I work with since I know people mostly via email.

I skipped the concert and went back to my hotel, the Marriott no less. I'm not really that keen on hotels but I had a good view of Warsaw from the window. Perhaps I shouldn't have been too surprised to find that the 29th floor windows can't easily be opened, so my city scape shots were sadly not much good. I discovered that the curtains were largely ornamental, I don't know if that is normal. Perhaps they think the view is so good that guests would prefer to look through the window all night when they are otherwise disturbed by the city life audibly going on down there. Warsaw is now a modern European capital city. There have been a lot of changes since 1989.

I went for a cup of tea in Z?ote Tarasy with ME and took a few shots there. I could see this development from my window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.