It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

The Arctic Cathedral

Beautiful Cathedral, and even prettier at night but its got a lot of industrial buildings and houses all around it. Makes it very hard to photograph it.
Smooth-ish journey to Norway, no flight delays but Garri and Me did get searched and also the case of hand luggage too. It appears my non electronic hand warmers looked like drug packets in my spare snow boots!! (While going into the x ray machine) The guy emptied the case which was packed to perfection to get it all in!! Another 10 mins gone while trying to re sort it.
Got to the Hotel in relative darkness around 2:40pm (They are an hour ahead of us) 
Got into room and then headed out for food.
These pics are all taken on heading out later in the evening. We didn't fully tog up with super thick clothing and after 3 hours we were very tired and freezing cold.

Extras are The shops in Tromso and The Harbour and I got a brief glimpse of The Northern Lights. Wrong lens and total panic as I was videoing on the phone, so stopped that and got them. Maybe too dark but I had fishing boats going out in front of me so I think its disrupted the view of the Aurora. 

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.