It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

The Aurora Borealis in Norway

Must View Large
This has to be my favourite shot. It's the only time the Aurora was over the fantastic mountain view. Yes the Northern lights are fantastic but to see it with this incredible view is breathtaking. We only had one night with Greenlander guys and our group were not photographers and after 3 hours in minus 9 they were quite happy with their phone shots, I wanted to carry on but hey we had to go with the group. We had lots of cloud to deal with so it made it hard to get and even see with the naked eye. JJ our guide was checking with his camera as it was almost impossible to tell where it was.
If I ever manage to go again Ill try get a keen photography group and I'll buy a proper Z wide angle lens.

Extras---------------------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Draco
I have a good few extras but when I have edited them all they will all be on my Flickr page. Some are on facebook but you all know how it ruins images on there and I shrink them up for facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.