Kipsie

By Kipsie

Mono on a grey day

First job give the kitchen a good clean. A close encounter with a pan of hot liquid the night before quickly dealt with before serving dinner meant I had a thorough clean up to do this morning, so I started from the tops of the kitchen cabinets & worked down to floor level. The kitchen rug swishing around in the washing machine as I worked. Bleach plus kitchen top cleaner made my hands cleaner than clean.
Fed the birds, the Robin quickly appearing, hoping to dione before the greedy sparrows arrived I reckon.
Down to CK, walked Indie, bumped into a couple of villagers setting out for N.A along the cycle path. Back at Mum's a Danish with our coffee while I wrote a new telephone contact list for Mum. We still have'nt come across the misplaced book, not sure where else to look, but no dount it will turn up somewhere. I'd taken a homemade pasta bake for Mum's main meal so left her with microwave instructions. Home again for lunchtime.
Made 2 batches of soup, celery from the head given to me by plot neighbour, Diane, plus a batch of roasted carrot, sweet potato, & butternut squash, using the last of my plot carrots. Both gone in the freezer for later. Cooked a simple roast for dinner.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.