Self indulgence

An early read in bed for an hour, breakfast while the laundry is doing its thing, sloshing around, spin.... Beep.... Beep.... Beep.
Walked up to fetch the paper, dropped it back then up to the allotment with my kitchen veg waste, over the gate into the cemetery looking for suitable green material. I had an idea.... A fabulous tulip tree gradually shedding it's gorgeous leaves, then I spotted the vibrant Cotoneaster horizontalis. Oh yes! I need some of that. Walking down the pavement, the golden wisteria foliage caught my eye, yes we'll have some of that, ivy berries, pink snowberry fruits Galore. Love those! Snip, snip, snip, vibrant Acer campestre leaves, bagged, then home.
Housework paused while I fiddled, done! I finished the housework, cleared the ironing pile. Lunchtime.
This afternoon I met Jude, my best friend from my school days.... Coffee & lots of chatter. Perfect!
Dropped in on Mum to take her blood pressure on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.