Nothing to see here!

I knew the tealight candelabra purchase from the charity shop would come in useful one day...
Would'nt be much use in a power cut though. Better check the torch for batteries just in case.
An early visit to Trago Mills with Mum. £7 voucher per OAP plus 20% discount off £30 or below on purchases from each dept. My Karrimor walking shoes were £31.99 so only got the 20% discount, but a perfectly sized camera bag that caught my eye as we were past the end of an aisle was only £8.99. I can fit my mobile phone, car keys, spare batteries, & camera, easily inside, it's waterproof & has a comfy shoulder strap. My maths are'nt great but I reckon the case cost me 19pence after voucher & discount. I'm doubly happy because I'd been searching on-line for a new camera case but had'nt found one suitable.
I popped over to see Jan & Jorgie in Ideford, Jan still not feeling 100% after her Covid episode.
More football on tv..... Argh!!! Masterchef on later so I shall be watching that programme. A fact that amazes me about the Professionals series is that some of the chefs have come from "Michelin" starred restaurants, yacht flotilla companies, corporate dining, but their dishes quite often fall short of good... . :-(

Totally agreed with the Strictly panel last night... Bye Ellie & Johannes.

It's meatless Monday @ Chez 81 so I'm off to rustle up a hearty vegetable & white bean soup

Thanks to Heanku for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.