Rain forecast at 10am

Rain arrived 9.50am ... not bad, Met Office! It was only a few drops then gone thank goodness. A chilly start to our walk this morning but by the time we had reached the far side of the heath the sun was out. Indie flushed out a deer which fortunately she could'nt chase as there was fencing in between. We detoured down the old railway track to the river for a nose, the sunlight filtering through these weeds looked beautiful. A pair of Dippers on the river, flitting from rock to rock then diving. :-) I'm so happy to see them back, they always put a smile on my face. I took two pieces of video of them but not sure if they will upload. :-( We doubled back,, I went over the fence, Indie squeezed under, into the last section of heathland. I filled a bag with cut, dried molinia grass, another bag with dried leaves. I thought I might tempt a hedgehog into the house I've placed in the front border if it looked cosy enough. Time will tell.
Mum & I completed the jigsaw puzzle .... ta dah!!!!
I dropped off some empty coffee jars to Gill's greengrocers in Chudleigh on the way home. They pickle onions and sell them in the shop but have run out of jars so had put a request on the local FB page. I added a cheeky little jar, the individual  type that comes with strawberry jam for your cream tea, with a message inside. Taster jar for quality control purposes. :-)
Back home, I furnished the hedgehog abode :-) I cut down the last cosmos, the chilly night has put paid to them.
Sun is disappearing behind a big band of dark cloud as I sit here. My next job is to relocate the numerous African Violet plants that are taking over the house so that I can bring some of my tender succulents in for the winter.
Strictly results tonight ................... who is going. Think it might be Rose.:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.