Blush response

By Esper

Worlds Without End

On This Day In History
1937: Ridley Scott is born

Quote Of The Day
"How can one look at the galaxy and not feel insignificant?"
(Ridley Scott)

Well, Sir Ridley is slightly less insignificant than others, although not to the morons who comprise the board of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. One of the greatest directors of his age and he's never won an Oscar. Utterly ludicrous. Another reason why I stopped watching the Oscars decades ago.

I started reading Stephen Baxter and Sir Terry Pratchett's The Long Earth today. I've read all the books in-between, but not the first or the last. I just buy them as and when I see them at a discount price. A great series; I am wondering if Discworld will make an appearance in the final book, The Long Utopia, which I will read after I finish reading this.

Blade Runner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.