My ADHD Journey

By Adhd

The road to get here

I sort of always "knew", but didn't really "appreciate" what it meant. 

Anyway, some other life changes meant my coping mechanisms weren't working so well any more, so it was time to find new ones.

The more I looked into coping methods for the challenges I faced, the more things seemed to line up with this outcome.

Ironically my search for solutions surprisingly often led me to ADHD memes which were frankly hilarious. Right up to the point I realised they were all a dark humour on the challenges, and they were funny for me because they were so deeply true.

The more I looked, the more symptoms I uncovered which I didn't know where all connected symptoms. Things I just though were just how life was for everyone, and were just a part of me, were laid out as neurodiverse in front of me.

And so it was time to seek some help, which ultimately has led me to the point I'm now at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.