Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Mist in the valley

We have now officially entered the twilight zone where no sunshine enters the house or garden, the sun never rising high enough above the hill. Here, I have no idea just how glorious a morning it is, but G returns from a musical activity waxing lyrical about the stunning sight of snow over Eryri and cloud inversions in the Conwy Valley.

Of course, I have to see this for myself, but we can only afford the time for a brief trip as far as Tal y Cafn.

By now, clouds hug the mountains, preventing the sun from shining on the snow, and the cloud inversions have moved on, leaving banks of mist clinging to the trees and hollows. It’s beautiful - though I’m sure it was far more so earlier on - and it’s my blip today  (better large on black!) 

The rest of the day is spent back in our dark and somewhat dismal twilight,  packing for a few days down in London. It’s a trip planned for some time, and I’ve tried to take it easier this week to have a bit more energy.  We have some great things planned, but until we’re on that train I’ll find it hard to look beyond the preparations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.