mambo

By mambo

Black and White

Abstract Thursday: the theme is Black and White.
As usual when looking for inspiration l look immediately around me and today the first thing l saw was my framed photographs on the wall.
Nearly all my photographs are in black and white so there was my answer.

Busy morning , had a dental appointment at 9.50am in Ilkley, very frustrated to be held up by temporary traffic lights ( which will be in place until Dec2024!) for over twenty minutes. Just made my  appointment bang on time only to be told the whole system had gone down at the surgery. Luckily they were still able to do check ups and l was in and out in minutes,  teeth, gums and oral hygiene all good.

Next to collect my prescription and l managed to get a parking space on The Grove with free parking for an hour, very handy.
I was in good time for ballet, then coffee.
Lights not too bad on the way home but still a long tail back, will have to calculate extra time on all journeys into and out of Ilkley.

Packing an overnight bag and over to Calder Valley tonight, first to see Grayson Perry in person , this is the rearranged date from when he had to cancel in September. Then will stay at Tim and Adele’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.