Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Ship and Santa in the sun

Another frosty morning and sunny day. Better than dull and wet any day of the week!

Struggling with Photo Club competition entries again this morning. So many pictures wrongly sized, several pictures undownloadable, if there is such a word! I had to send out another email trying to explain how it should be done! I won't be popular.

Walked down town after lunch to make the most of the sunshine and blue sky and had a nice stroll along the seafront. Had another personal moan about the council's shrub beds outside the Corran Halls - I noticed the other day that most of the shrubs have been chopped down leaving rips and stumps and chippings everywhere. What's even worse is that they've now started on the shrubs on the approach to McCaig's Tower - absolute butchery! Why don't they employ a gardener!

Anyway, my Blip today is the old Chugging Bathtub, aka Loch Frisa,  coming into Oban from Mull - what a lovely day for a boat trip! As I came along George Street I spotted Santa sitting on the pavement in Stafford Street, lit up in the sun. Unfortunately two elderly ladies were taking turns to photograph each other in front of it and after waiting ten minutes I was about to move into position when a family turned up and I lost my turn again! I gave up and stopped by later after doing some shopping and found him alone! Just in time as the sun sank behind the clouds minutes later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.