Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

New friend

Another frosty morning, but not followed by a sunny day today. Just dull and cold.

Spent some time on the computer trying to find a suitable 'monitor riser' as Mrs M and I need a different height when we sit at the computer table. At the moment we use a small stack of books, but it's not that convenient to keep changing. I had a good look through the websites the other day and spotted one with a scissor action like a car jack which was operated by a small winding handle at the front. Stupidly I forgot to take a note of it and now can't find it again, even with going through my browsing history!

Went for a short walk this afternoon and made a new friend, though he took a long time to risk coming over for a sniff. Quite timid, I think, but he eventually let me stroke him.

Then I took Mrs M down to the ferry - she's off to spend a few days with Daughter One on Mull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.