Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Castle in the sun

Another slightly frosty morning with the sun struggling to break through the clouds. The sound of a chainsaw next door sent me out and I walked down to the library and back home along the seafront.  

After a lunch listening to the same horrible noise I drove up to the Kinlochlaich Garden Centre at Appin, some 30 minutes north of Oban, to do a bit of Christmas browsing. Soon after leaving town, the sun, previously trapped behind the hills, broke out and lit up the landscape against a dark sky - I popped into Dunstaffnage Marina for a few pictures, one of which is my Blip today. Across the bay is Dunstaffnage Castle, which dates back to the 13th century. 

I didn't find what I wanted at Kinlochlaich, but I enjoyed a good chat and a cup of tea and returned home, calling in at Poppies Garden Centre on the way, where I was more successful. 

A good day, but a chilly one, the car thermometer registering zero all the way home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.