All hands on deck

Not a bad day - just a very short one! I was up and about earlier than usual this morning as we had the plumber coming in, and it was only just light then, or so it seemed! Then I was out in the greenhouse not long ago, but when I turned round just a moment ago it was almost dark! I hate these short, gloomy days - roll on spring!

Deck Man called in briefly at lunchtime to finish the steps, so that's the new decking finished. (Actually he will be coming back again to try to remove the dark patches where he over applied the bitumen to the tops of the supporting beams, so it's not quite finished!) Anyway, this is a final Blip - I promise not to Blip the subject again! Mind you, I now have to stain all the timber, so that could well give me the opportunity for a final, final Blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.